Living By Faith | Poetry

I got big dreams and my head in the skies
I gotta get serious is what my family  does advise
And it ain’t a surprise when they choose to surmise
That my faith ain’t wise, it’s just a bunch of lies

And man it’s hard to live when they misconstrue
My main reason for living and what I choose to pursue
They don’t see what I love, and they think that I’m lost
It’s hard to feel the love, when all I see is the frost

Your faith can’t feed ya, so just drop it and quit
It’s the prime of your life, you really shouldn’t waste it
But I’m not gonna give up, I’m not giving in
If it’s not right now, then my question is when?

Going after God, wherever He goes
That never will change, through the highs and the lows
Living by faith and not by sight
Cause I know for sure that my God provides

I got big dreams and my head in the skies
I’m just trying to be real,  not hidden in disguise
And what that implies, is that I’m tryna catalyze
All of God’s people to think likewise

That living for God, and following Him
Often ain’t easy, often looks pretty dim
But keep on trusting, having faith in the King
That He’s got yo back and He’ll give you reason to sing

Love God with your all and please love one another
I plead this to you all my sisters and brothers
That wherever you are and whatever you’re doing
Make the hard choice it’s Christ you’re pursuing

Going after God, wherever He goes
That never will change, through the highs and the lows
Living by faith and not by sight
Cause I know for sure that my God provides

I got big dreams and my head in the skies
Trying to envision, trying to actualize
What it might look like and where He might take me
Stepping off of the boat and stepping onto the sea

Can’t stop for my parents, they be blowing like the wind
And can’t look at my money, it’s not where I’m being sent
Birds of the skies and the flowers of the field
He’ll supply all my needs as His kingdom comes near

I guess this is it, what I’d say is my synopsis
Things of my life, and my God who’s a colossus
And I can’t see the future but got a hope ensured
Cause all else will fade only God endures

Going after God, wherever He goes
That never will change, through the highs and the lows
Living by faith and not by sight
Cause I know for sure that my God provides

Going after God, wherever He goes
That never will change, through the highs and the lows
Living by faith and not by sight
Cause I know for sure that my God provides

 

Leave a Reply

