Psalm 4 | Spoken Word

Oh God I pray for patience
That you might help me persist
Even though I am in distress
Remind me that You are in my midst

Oh God please help me to wait
As the world laughs and scorns
Mocks, shames and pains
As I cry out again and again

Oh God help me not to sin
But instead help me to trust
In You the sovereign Lord
As I await the holy reward

Oh God fill me with joy
Let me look upon Your face
My heart bursts out
As I receive Your embrace

Oh Father God, You are better than life
The sweetest of breads, the sweetest of wines
The screams of pain will slowly fade away
As I trust in You Lord, in Your arms I am safe

Leave a Reply

