Psalm 1 Prayer

Father let me not be led by the world,
But instead fix my eyes upon You.
Let me delight in Your law,
Let me meditate upon Your scriptures day and night.

And as I do God,
I pray that Your love would overflow from me.
That as I am sustained by You,
Your love would overflow out of my hands,
Into this broken world that needs You so desperately.

May I be like the tree planted by the streams of living water,
Focusing on You, being sustained entirely by You.
And as Your Spirit sanctifies me and conforms me to the image of Jesus,
Would you let me trust in the righteousness that is found in Jesus alone.

Amen.

Psalm 1.jpg

Leave a Reply

