Hebrews 2

When I see the heavens and the stars
The works of Your hands
As I read through Your scriptures
Prophets, Law and Commands

You fill me with wonder
You fill me with awe
That I have such a great God
For who I’m living for

See He was made a bit lower
Than the angels of the skies
Now raised up in glory
Defeated Satan and his lies

So by the grace of God
Jesus suffered through death
Bringing many sons to glory
He’s given us new breath

Jesus raised up on high
Seated on the throne in Heaven
He walks with me not ashamed
To call me brethren

So I will lift my voice
And I will sing His praises
Telling all the world
About the One who saved us

Leave a Reply

